Visa on Arrival in Thailand

Visa on arrival have changed as the Thai government now views the arrivals in a new way. There is now visa on arrival by land and visa on arrival by air. The one get the 15 days the other 30 days. This depends also on your country.

For the past 2 years the visa on arrival has changed. If you arrive via air the government allows you to stay in Thailand for 30 days. If you arrive via land then you are only allowed to stay for 15 days. The following countries are allowed a visa on arrival. If your country is not listed then you will need a tourist visa before you arrive in Thailand.

1. Australia   :  Commonwealth of (90 Darussalam Australia
2. Austria:  Republic of Austria
3. Belgium:  Kingdom of Belgium
4. Brazil (90 days with agreement)
5. Bahrain: State of Bahrain
6. BruneiDarussalam : Negara Brunei Darussalam Special
7. Canada
8. Denmark: Kingdom of Denmark
9. Finland: Republic of Finland
10. France: French Republic
11. Germany: FederalRepublic of Germany
12. Greece: Hellenic Republic
13. Hong Kong : Hong KongSpecial Administrative Region
14. Iceland: Republic of Iceland
15. Indonesia: Republic of Indonesia
16. Ireland: Republic of Ireland
17. Israel : State of Israel
18. Italy : Republic of Italy
19. Japan
20. Korea : Republic of Korea ( 90 days with agreement)
21. Kuwait: State of Kuwait
22. Luxembourg: Grand Duchy of : Luxembourg
23. Malaysia
24. Monaco : Principality of Monaco (since 26 October 2007)
25. Netherlands: Kingdom of the Netherlands
26. New Zealand
27. Norway: Kingdom of Norway
28. Oman: Sultanate of Oman
29. Peru : Republic of Peru ( 90 Days with agreement)
30. Philippines: Republic of the Philippines
31. Portugal: Republic of Portugal
32. Qatar : State of Qatar
33. Singapore: Republic of Singapore
34. Spain : Kingdom of Spain
35. South Africa: Republic of South Africa
36. Sweden: Kingdom of Sweden
37. Switzerland : Swiss Confederation
38. Turkey: Republic of Turkey
39. United Arab Emirates
40. United Kingdom : United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
41. United States of America
42. Vietnam: Socialist Republic of Vietnam


The following countries are allowed to stay for between 30 and 90 days without a visa. Peru is a special matter.


90 days
1. Argentina
2. Brazil
3. Chile
4. Republic of Korea
5. Peru (***)