Immigration Checkpoints in Thailand

If you are planning a visit to Thailand as a back packer, apply for a tourist visa before hand as you will only get 15 days if you cross into Thailand via a land border. We have listed the international borders below.

Land border crossings into Thailand only allow you 15 days stay in Thailand unless you have a visa issued by a Thai Embassy or at a Thai Consulate. Most backpackers arrive in Thailand from Cambodia via the Poi Pet border crossing. They will only give you the 15 days since the law hand changed. Speak to any of our lawyers via our 24 hour toll-free US or UK numbers or speak to us on live chat on our main website.

Speak to us today.

1. Suvarna Bhumi InternationalAirport, Bangkok
2. Chiangmai International Airport , Chiangmai
3. Phuket International Airport , Phuket
4. Hatyai International Airport , Songkla
5. U Tapao Airport , Rayong
6. Mae Sai Immigration Checkpoint , Chiengrai
7. Chieng Saen Immigration Checkpoint , Chiengrai
8. Chieng Khong Immigration Checkpoint , Chiengrai
9. Betong Immigration Checkpoint , Yala
10. Sadoa Immigration Checkpoint , Songkla
11. Samui Airport , Surat Thani
12. Sukhothai International Airport , Tak Immigration Checkpoint
13. Bangkok Harbour Immigration Checkpoint, Bangkok
14. Sri Racha Immigration Checkpoint , Chonburi
15. Mabtaput Immigration Checkpoint , Rayong
16. Nong Khai Immigration Checkpoint, Nong Khai
17. Samui Immigration Checkpoint , Surat Thani
18. Phuket Immigration Checkpoint , Phuket
19. Satun Immigration Checkpoint , Satun
20. Krabi Immigration Checkpoint , Krabi
21. Songkhla Harbour Immigraion Checkpoint , Songkhla
22. Chiangrai Airport Immigration Checkpoint, Chiangrai
23. Surat Thani Airport Immigration Checkpoint , Surat Thani